22 February 2016 Daily GK Update Hindi & English

By | 23rd February 2016

22 February 2016 Daily GK–Candidates please share this post among your friends on Facebook and Google+ and other social networking site whom preparation for the government jobs.

Who was sworned is as new Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh – Kalikho Pul

अरुणाचल प्रदेश का नए मुख्यमंत्री किसको बनाया गया – कालिखो पुल

Kalikho Pul was elected as new Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh. He became CM after he got support from 18 rebel MLA’s of congress, two independent MLA’s and also 11 MLA’s of BJP gave him outside support. His oath was administered by Governor of AndraPradesh J P Rajkhowa.

There were political crisis in Arunachal Pradesh as in June 2015 14 congress MLA’s were suspended by Speaker. There was also short president rule which was lifted on 19th february 2016.

Which team won 2016 Hockey India League – Punjab Warriors

किस टीम ने हॉकी इंडिया लीग 2016 का खिताब जीता – पंजाब वारियर्स

Punjab Warriors defeated Kalinga Lancers by 6-1 to pick Hockey India League (HIL) title in the fourth edition of the six-team tournament. This final was played at the Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium in Ranchi, Jharkhand.

This time Punjab warriors finally won this series as in last two tournaments they finised on second spot.

42nd Khajuraho Dance Festival Begins In Madhya Pradesh

42 वें खजुराहो नृत्य महोत्सव मध्य प्रदेश में शुरू हुआ

The 42nd Khajuraho Dance Festival began in the temple town of Khajuraho, Chhattarpur district in Madhya Pradesh. The world famous dance festival began with Odissi group dance of Ranjna Gauher and others.

The festival will showcase classical dances, including Kathak, Bharatnatyam, Odissi and Kuchipudi, depicting the ancient tales like Mahishasur Mardini’ and ‘Krishna Rasa,’ an official said. Madhumita Roy and Madhuri Majumdar gave presentation of Kathak-Kuchipudi and Purvadhanashree presented Bharatnatyam.

State Fine Arts Awards were given away to ten artists on this occasion.

Who scored fastest test century in 54 balls – Brendon McCullum

किसने 54 गेंदों में सबसे तेज टेस्ट शतक बनाया है – ब्रेंडन मैकुलम

Brendon McCullum scored fastest test century. Captain of New Zealand Brendon McCullum scored it in just 54 balls while playing against Australia.

Before this, fastest test century record was held by Viv Richards (West Indies) and Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan) jointly

Click here for:- Latest More GK Updates in Hindi & English

Modified: February 21, 2017 at 11:27 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *