Home > Daily GK Written by - 28 January 2016 at 10:46 am

28 January 2016 Daily GK Update Hindi & English

28 January 2016 Daily GK–Candidates please share this post among your friends on Facebook and Google+ and other social networking site whom preparation for the government jobs

67th India’s Republic Day celebrated

67 वाँ गणतंत्र दिवस मनाया गया

Republic Day 2016 was celebrated on 26 January 2016 across the nation. This was the 67th Republic Day of India. President of France Francois Hollande was the Chief Guest at 67th Republic Day parade.

First Republic Day was celebrated on 26 January 1950 when India became a Republic with Constitution of India coming into force on this day replacing the Government of India Act (1935) as the governing document of India.

Rekha honoured with 3rd National Yash Chopra Memorial Award

Veteran Bollywood actress Rekha on 25 January 2016 was honoured with the third Yash Chopra Memorial Award in Mumbai.

Maharashtra Governor C Vidyasagar Rao presented the award to the actress in recognition of her talent and contribution to the film industry.

अभिनेत्री रेखा तीसरे ‘यश चोपड़ा मेमोरियल पुरस्कार’ से सम्मानित

बॉलीवुड अभिनेत्री रेखा को तीसरे यश चोपडा मेमोरियल अवार्ड से सम्मानित किया गया है|

महाराष्ट्र के राज्यपाल सी विद्यासागर राव ने रेखा को उनकी प्रतिभा और फिल्म उद्योग में उनके योगदान के लिए इस पुरस्कार से सम्मानित किया है|

President Rule imposed in Arunachal Pradesh

President Pranab Mukherjee on 26 January 2016 approved the Union Cabinet’s recommendation for the imposition of President’s rule on Arunachal Pradesh.

He gave the assent after hosting the traditional ‘At Home’ or reception at Rastrapati Bhavan for French President Francois Hollande as part of the Republic Day celebrations.

रुणाचल प्रदेश में राष्ट्रपति शासन लागू

राष्ट्रपति प्रणब मुखर्जी ने अरुणाचल प्रदेश में राष्ट्रपति शासन लागू करने की केंद्रीय मंत्रिमंडल की सिफारिश को मंजूरी दे दी और राज्य विधानसभा को भंग कर दिया है|

यह आदेश 26 जनवरी से लागू हो गया| अरुणाचल के राज्यपाल ज्योति प्रसाद राजखोवा ने पिछले वर्ष नौ दिसंबर को विधानसभा सत्र बुलाए जाने की तारीख आगे बढ़ा दी थी|

Atomic Energy (Amendment) Bill, 2015 passed by – Lok Sabha

परमाणु ऊर्जा (संशोधन) विधेयक, 2015 किसके द्वारा पारित किया गया- लोकसभा

The landmark Atomic Energy (Amendment) Bill, 2015 was passed by the Lok Sabha. The bill was amended to overcome the difficulties faced in the setting up of new nuclear projects and modification of nuclear power generation.

Atomic Energy Act, 1962 which authorize the central government to produce, develop, control, and use atomic energy will be amended that will make the way for Atomic Energy Units, including Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited to enter into joint-ventures with other Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) and government sector companies.

MLAs of Arunachal Pradesh Assembly passed resolution to remove Speaker Nabam Rebia

Out of the total 60 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) of the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly, 33 members passed a resolution to remove the Speaker Nabam Rebia.

The resolution was passed by voice vote by the 33 MLAs. Among them, 20 were rebel Congress MLAs, 11 belonged to the BJP and 2 were Independents. As per the article 179 (c) of the constitution, to remove the Speaker of the house, a resolution of the Assembly should be passed by a majority of all the then members of the Assembly.

अरुणाचल प्रदेश के विधानसभा अध्यक्ष के खिलाफ महाभियोग प्रस्ताव पारित

अरुणाचल प्रदेश विधानसभा ने अध्यक्ष नबाम रेबिया के खिलाफ महाभियोग प्रस्ताव पारित कर दिया है| जिन 33 सदस्यों ने महाभियोग प्रस्ताव पारित किया, उनमें 20 बागी कांग्रेस विधायक, 11 बीजेपी विधायक और दो निर्दलीय शामिल हैं|

Who has approved Afghanistan’s membership terms to join as 163rd member – WTO

किसने 163 सदस्य के रूप में शामिल करने के लिए अफगानिस्तान की सदस्यता शर्तों को मंजूरी दी है – विश्व व्यापार संगठन

Afghanistan’s WTO membership at the WTO’s Tenth Ministerial Conference (MC10) in Nairobi, the capital of Kenya was approved by World Trade Organization to become the 163rd WTO member and the ninth least-developed country to become a WTO member since the organization was established in 1995.

Director General Roberto Azevedo and Afghanistan’s First Deputy Chief Executive Mohammad Khan Rahmani signed the Protocol of Accession.

Click here for:- Latest More GK Updates in Hindi & English


Like Over Facebook Page And Get "Daily GK Updates In Hindi & English"Exam Quiz"Current Affairs" " Mock Test "On Your FB Wall.

Tags : 28 Jan 2016k, current affair,

Written by | | Modified: January 28, 2016 at 10:46 am
Fill and Submit!